Search Help

Returning player after GDPR data deletion

Once the account is closed and personal information removed under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), your account information will no longer be available.

If you wish, you may create a new account using your details. To do this, follow the steps below:

  1. Restart our software.
  2. Select 'Join Now' from the lobby, available in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions to create a new account.

Your previous username will no longer be available for use.

Feedback

Did this article answer your question?

Related Help Articles