Search Help

Closing your account

If you're thinking about closing your account, get in touch with us and we'll be happy to help.

What will happen to my account once closed?

When we close an account, it will remain in our system. If you want to play again, you'll need to ask us to reopen your old account. It's not possible to close one account to open a new one.

How can I contact you?

Depending on the platform you use, press the link below and follow the instructions.

Website
  1. Press 'Contact Us'.
  2. Enter 'Close my account' and follow the instructions.
Desktop software
  1. Choose 'Help' on the right-hand side of the main lobby.
  2. Press 'Contact Us'.
Mobile app
  1. Tap 'Account' in the bottom-right of the main screen.
  2. Choose 'Help'.
  3. Then select 'Contact Support'.

Please let us know why you'd like to close your account as it helps us improve our products and services.

What happens if I have funds in my account?

If you have a real money balance, we'll return it to you as part of the account closure process.

What if I'm playing poker or registered in a tournament?

We can't close your account while you're active at one of our real money tables. Leave the table and then contact us so we can go ahead with closing your account.

If you're registered in any tournaments that have yet to start, you'll be unregistered automatically.

What will happen to my Home Games Club?

If you're a member of a Home Games Club, we'll need to remove you from the member list.

If you're the manager of a Home Games Club, we'll have to suspend the club until you transfer ownership to another member. If you would like us to do this, please send us the names of 2-3 other members, in order of preference, that you'd like to nominate to be the new club manager.

Feedback

Did this article answer your question?

Related Help Articles